When I started this blog I was on a mission to be skinny, now I am on a mission to be as fit and healthy as I can be! This journey is always changing:)

H20!

(Gaaaattorade….H20!)

 K, now that the Adam Sandler reference is out of the way…

today my focus is water!

 

Image

 There are countless reasons water is good for weight loss, but water is good for for everyone, period. I notice a huge difference in the scale on weeks when I get in my 2-3L of water daily versus the weeks I do not, so in the spirit of getting back into the “small things” ,my main focus this week is water! 

 Previously, I was a big pusher of the school of thought that ideal weight loss comes from drinking 1/2 of your body weight in ounces daily. Well, although I did lose weight doing that, I also thought I should have been getting paid for it because it felt like a job! Lets be real, I’m not a small gal so drinking 1/2 of my body weight was a bit insane! When I brought this theory up to my SFL consultant he said that yes, while it’s great in theory, that’s an insane amount of water for me personally. He also said that large variations in my day to day water intake can actually do more harm than good. By drinking 4L one day and 1-2L the next, my body never knows when or what amount of water is coming so it was actually storing it rather then using it to flush me out! Crazy right?  He suggested I focus more on a realistic 2-3L a day, and that a small fluctuation daily will be fine, but let’s be real, I don’t have time to run to the bathroom ever 1/2 hour like I was drinking over 4L a day. Who does!?

 So flavour it with fruit if you don’t like plain water and bottoms up! 🙂 Here’s what my day in water looks like today!*picture from last week but same mix!

 

Image

 

Comments on: "H20!" (2)

  1. mmechristine said:

    I am trying to drink half my body weight in water and I have been successful lately. It’s hard to tell though because the kids keep drinking out of my water bottle! It’s hard to drink it throughout the day I find, usually I catch myself thinking “Oh Sh*it I gotta chug some water” haha The plan you’ve got going looks like a great idea. Keep up the good work lady!

    • Thanks missus! Drinking half your body weight for me would be well…. Haha a lot. But good for you! It’s not easy but hopefully some day it will come easily Nx be part of everyday life 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

