When I started this blog I was on a mission to be skinny, now I am on a mission to be as fit and healthy as I can be! This journey is always changing:)

Water Retention

I’m not overly excited for my weigh in at SFL today! I know I am way up, mostly due to a ton of water retention from a ton of alcohol lol luckily that’s a once a year thing and I know it’ll be a fairly quick recovery. I’m getting too old for nights like that, but man it was worth it 🙂 Usually on weigh in day I don’t have a drop of anything in the morning (WI is at 10:30) however today I had water and a coffee. I figured water (and caffeine) intake outweighed my scale result for today. Which I’m going to consider a NSV, since I’m almost mostly concerned about the scale. 

  I’ve also been having some major knee problems in the past few weeks that are getting almost unbearable.  The best way to describe it, is that it feels like there are hot shards of glass under my kneecap, i’m thinking that can’t be good. I’ve been taking more of my Celebrex than I normally like to, so I know that, along with the injury itself, it also causing fluid build up in my knee and the meds are causing even more water retention than a night of drinking.  It’s almost to the point I’m going to have to go back to my doctor and ask to get my knee looked at, but she already thinks I’m crazy so I’ve been putting it off. It’s frustrating because I want so badly to be active and I can hardly walk around the house right now without pain. Sometimes, I really feel like my body is against me at every turn on this journey. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

