When I started this blog I was on a mission to be skinny, now I am on a mission to be as fit and healthy as I can be! This journey is always changing:)

Grocery shopping!

 

 

I often wonder as I’m getting groceries, who is sneaking a glance at my shopping cart. So because we were out of pretty much everything here is what my grocery cart looked like today:

wpid-20140320_112529.jpgMy first stop is always the produce as that’s where I spend the majority of my time in the store. ย My usual cart of grapes, baby spinach, sweet potato, asparagus, spaghetti squash, parsley and cilantro, kiwi, mushrooms, and a few other goodies. Cauliflower was on sale and they also had PURPLE cauliflower, so exciting! Dragonfruit was also on sale, so I picked one up! I’ve never had it before, so any tips on what to do with it would be appreciated!

wpid-20140320_114607.jpg

 

Next comes the interior of the store, where I try to spend as little time and money as possible, we’ve got some greek yogurt, unsweetened apple sauce ย for the kids, lunch meat for the hubby, a few canned veggies for emergencies as well as tiny corn and water chestnuts for stirfry (can’t have one without those!) ย I’ve also been wanting cupcakes lately so I got some black beans and pumpkin to make some healthy(er) cupcakes ๐Ÿ™‚ I freeze them in baggies so when I have a sweet tooth I can just thaw one and squash that craving in a not so destructive way.

I also made a Costco trip a couple days ago where I stocked up on broccoli, peppers, tomatoes, kale salad, apples, lemons, plain greek yogurt and egg whites.

This cart is not perfect, but it’s a far cry from the cart I would have been ย pushing a few years ago ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

